SSC CGL tier 1 syllabus 2017 Exam pattern

By | May 18, 2017

SSC CGL tier 1 syllabus 2017 Exam pattern and download Previous papers Pdf for August exam ,admit card region wise.Staff selection commission had earlier invited online applications from eligible candidates to apply for various posts through the combined graduate level examination and candidates in large numbers have applied for the examination. All of them have now been waiting for the SSC CGL Tier I examination which will be conducted very soon and here is the detailed exam pattern and syllabus for the candidates who will help them to understand the pattern of the examination and they can prepare according to it.

SSC CGL tier 1 syllabus 2017

SSC CGL tier 1 syllabus 2017 pdf and exam pattern.Candidates who will pass the preliminary SSC examination will be called next for the SSC CGL tier II examination which will be followed by the tier III. Their III will comprise the skill test/ computer proficiency test and the personal interview whichever is applicable to the candidates based on the preference of the posts which are marked by them. Candidates who will pass the examination will be next called for the tier II followed by the personal interview/ skill test cpt and after this the final merit list for the selection will be prepared. To score good marks it is necessary for the candidates to learn the details.

SSC CGL 2014 2015 Last year Papers pdf With Answers

SSC CGL tier 1 Previous papers Pdf solved

ssc cgl tier 1 syllabus 2016 pdf and Exam pattern and details.Candidates should note that the examination will be conducted offline and there will be 4 sections on the exam. Candidates will need to qualify in the examination with their overall good performance and under the cutoff marks in their category. All those who will score more marks than the prescribed cutoff marks will be called for the next phase of the tier II examination which will be followed by the personal interview.

Tier I exam pattern of SSC CGL

  1. General knowledge test- 50 marks
  2. General aptitude test- 50 marks
  3. General English test- 50 marks
  4. Reasoning ability test- 50 marks

Candidates need to perform well in the prelim to be called for the mains examination. Some of the details are given below.

Tier II exam pattern of SSC CGL

  1. General English test- 200 marks and 200 questions
  2. General Aptitude test- 200 marks and 100 questions

Time allowed for tier II examination will be 4 hours combined where 2hpurs will be dedicated for the English and 2 hours for the Aptitude test.

Tier III examination will comprise the interview/ skill test and / CPT based on the post applied.

SSC CGL 2017 Vacancies

SSC CGL Previous Cut Off Marks 2017

SSC CGL Model paper 2017

SSC CGL Previous last Year papers 2015 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *